Skip to main content

For this webinar, we are pleased to present Virgie Tovar. ​Since 2011, Tovar has non-judgmentally taught people about the harmful effects of weight-based discrimination and the benefits of celebrating body diversity. She is an author, lecturer, and leading expert on weight-based discrimination and body positivity. Virgie is the host of  the Webby nominated podcast Rebel Eaters Club, and author of several books exploring these topics.

Participants will walk away from this session with a better understanding of the concepts of diet culture, anti-fat bias, and body positivity; folks will also gain an understanding of how these things effect their airwaves and station culture, and what can be done to be more body-inclusive both on and off the air.

Thursday, 12/14 at 4p ET / 3p CT / 2p MT / 1p PT

This webinar is for NFCB members only. You can register for this, and future webinars and events, in the Solution Center here.