Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Public Safety Workshop:  Public Safety Workshop: Technical Challenges – Acute Response and  Resilience

April 13, 2023 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT

 Public Safety Workshop: Technical Challenges – Acute Response and  Resilience

Thursday, April, 13, 2023 at ​​4p ET/3p CT/2p MT/1p PT

The first session in our Public Safety series. We’ll begin with an overview of NFCB’s Public Safety Program.

Community media writ large has responded to radically changing climate. Stations have served as a public service and life line for their communities through emergencies, weather events, and more. In this session, we’ll talk about the technical challenges of responding to emergencies.

This workshop includes small breakout groups and group discussions, as well as presentations from stations and engineers that have dealt with a variety of natural disasters and emergencies.

This webinar is for NFCB members only. 

MEMBERS REGISTER HERE JOIN NFCB FOR ACCESS

Details

Date:
April 13, 2023
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT
Event Category: