Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Public Safety Workshop: Programming in an Emergency – Training, Engaging and Mobilizing

September 7, 2023 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT

This Public Safety Workshop we’ll explore the spectrum of public safety emergencies in our national media community, learn ways to prepare for an emergency during the calm times, and hear specific examples of emergency broadcast programming during. We will close the workshop with a few real life examples from member stations. Workshop attendees will be encouraged to participate in the chat, or on mic, for certain portions and will leave with a more concrete understanding of how their station fits in the network of their community’s emergency response plan. This session is open to all NFCB members.

This session is open to all NFCB members.

Thursday, 9/7 at 4p ET/3p CT/2p MT/1p PT

 

This webinar is for NFCB members only. 

MEMBERS REGISTER HERE JOIN NFCB FOR ACCESS

Details

Date:
September 7, 2023
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT
Event Category: