Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NFCB Webinar: Is People Pleasing Getting in the Way of DEI Efforts at Your Organization? (Members)

March 28 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT

Is People Pleasing Getting in the Way of DEI Efforts at Your Organization?

A webinar by Sabine Marx, Brevity & Wit

Description:

Is people-pleasing getting in the way of your efforts to create an inclusive culture at your organization? Contrary to popular belief, inclusion doesn’t mean making everyone happy. It means leading with integrity and boundaries so that you can create an environment of psychological safety, where “clear is kind.” Your desire for approval, perfectionism and conflict avoidance might be undermining your diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts and inadvertently perpetuating a white supremacist culture.

Learning Outcomes:
Through this 75 minute webinar, participants will be able to

  • Identify what people pleasing is and isn’t (we will bust some misperceptions)
  • Gain an understanding of the underlying causes of people-pleasing behaviors
  • Recognize the impact and cost of people pleasing on themselves
  • Pinpoint the downsides of their behavior when leading a team
  • See the interplay between people-pleasing behaviors and organizational culture
  • Apply insights to specific challenges and map out actionable steps toward overcoming people pleasing and toward truly inclusive leadership

Modality:
Virtual
The workshop will use a mix of presentation, practical exercises, individual reflection, and discussion.

Who this is for:
Leaders and people managers who want to up their leadership skills
Leaders and people managers engaged in DEI efforts

 

Thursday, 03/28/2024 at 4p ET/3p CT/2p MT/1p PT

This webinar is for NFCB members only. 

REGISTER NOW

Details

Date:
March 28
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT
Event Category:

Organizer

NFCB
Email
membership@nfcb.org