Loading Events

« All Events

NFCB Webinar: Navigating Conflict Rooted in Intergenerational Perspectives (Members)

August 22 @ 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm EDT

We are in a unique societal time where there the Workforce contains 5 generations. Data from a study from the Pew Research Center indicates that those age parameters are traditionalists (born 1922-1945), baby boomers (1946-1964), Gen X (1965-1980), Gen Y/millennials (1981-1996) and Gen Z (1997-2012). It is an understatement to say that there has been massive change in that time—societal, environmental, technological, and more. And change continues to take place, at more and more accelerated paces. It’s only natural that conflict will arise in our communities and our workplaces.

NFCB is proud to present a special 75-minute workshop dedicated to understanding and working with intergenerational conflict at your station. Good Conflict‘s Hélène Biandudi Hofer  will lead the workshop, bringing her great depth of knowledge, passion, and expertise in this field. The workshop will start with a fireside chat, covering some of the hot button areas of conflict, followed by breakouts to provide for deeper understanding and tangible tools to use at your station.

Thursday, 08/22/2024 at 4p ET/3p CT/2p MT/1p PT

This webinar is for NFCB members only. 

REGISTER NOW

Details

Date:
August 22
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm EDT
Event Category:

Organizer

NFCB
Email
membership@nfcb.org