Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NFCB Webinar: Just the Facts – Resources for Fighting Mis- and Disinformation

July 18 @ 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm EDT

Join Mary Nahorniak, Teaching Fellow at Google News Initiative, for a deep dive workshop showcasing some specific, and accessible, tools that your station can use to fight misinformation and disinformation in this election season. This webinar is especially useful for station managers and news teams, but the information will be useful for all community radio employees and volunteers.

Thursday, 07/18/2024 at 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT/1:30 pm MT/12:30 pm PT

This webinar is for NFCB members only. 

MEMBERS REGISTER HERE JOIN NFCB FOR ACCESS

Details

Date:
July 18
Time:
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm EDT
Event Category:

Organizer

NFCB
Email
membership@nfcb.org