Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NFCB Webinar: Centering Community Representation, Part 1

July 11 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT

With recent attacks on DEI legislation, plus CPB’s mandatory wording-change requirement, we’re all wondering how to center Community Representation in our community radio work without losing the progress we’ve made in our DEI efforts.

Join Byron Green-Calisch, Vice President of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Accessibility at PRX, for a two-part session diving deep into community representation in public media.

Thursday, 07/11/2024 at 4p ET/3p CT/2p MT/1p PT

This webinar is for NFCB members only. 

MEMBERS REGISTER HERE JOIN NFCB FOR ACCESS

Details

Date:
July 11
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT
Event Category:

Organizer

NFCB
Email
membership@nfcb.org