Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Community Counts Initiative – 2024 Information Session (Members)

February 8 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EST

Like last year, this year’s Community Counts Initiative cohort is open to all NFCB member stations. The Community Counts Initiative, or CCI, is a virtual learning series designed by NFCB for community radio stations. CCI is an intensive program offering tools to strengthen and build capacity of community-based radio stations serving rural and under-represented communities. This cohort-based initiative brings together 10 stations for a combination of in-depth training and peer-based learning. This year’s participants will benefit from an expanded Circle of Engagement module, which will include graphic recording from Jamie Horter, as well as additional tools around working with conflict, managing resistance, and more.
CCI 2024 time commitment: four 90-minute virtual sessions, on Thursdays 2/22, 2/29, 3/14, and 3/21. There is no application necessary but we will be requiring a phone call pre-interview and we will be asking stations to sign a participation agreement committing to all sessions.

Thursday, 02/08/2024 at 4p ET/3p CT/2p MT/1p PT

This webinar is for NFCB members only. 

REGISTER NOW

Details

Date:
February 8
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EST
Event Category:

Organizer

NFCB
Email
membership@nfcb.org